2022 Area All-Conference Football Team Selected

2022 Coach of the Year DJ McFadden from Independence makes All-Conference announcement at school. (Photo by Ron Morris)
Share this:

MINT HILL, NC – The following local players and athletes were named to the 4A West Conference 59 (formerly Southwestern 4A Conference), All-Conference Football Team.

Independence Patriots:

Quarterback – Justin Little

Offensive Line – Raimon Garrett, Demari Jones, Jmari Parker

Wide Receivers – Jayden Springs, Brian Crowder

Tight End – William Brown

Offensive Specialist – Sincere McIntyre

Linebackers – Joshua Iseah, Keegan Queeglay

Defensive Backs – Joseph Reddish, Quentin Reddish

Rocky River Ravens: 

Offensive Line – Demetri Washington

Defensive Line – Trevion Graham

Running Back – Jaylan Byrd

Wide Receiver – Antwione Norris

Linebackers – Steven Muin, Jamarion Anderson

The Mint Hill Times sports writers want to congratulate each player for their 2022 season  accomplishment and much deserved recognition.

Share this:

Previous articleCan I Write Off A Cash Gift On My Taxes?
Next articleMint Hill Featured Athletes Of The Week
Ed Berti
Ed is retired and remains active as a freelance writer, local journalist and independent contractor. He is engaged in print and electronic media writing stories covering business, sports, hometown news and veteran's affairs including articles of interest to various media outlets. Ed is a graduate of Wagner College where he earned an MBA and holds a BBA from Pace University.
Ed can be reached at ed@minthilltimes.com, eberti7777@gmail.com and linkedin.com.