Screen Shot 2013-12-13 at 11.04.17 PMThe Mint Hill Chamber of Commerce recently honored attorney, Tony C. Johnson for his 10 years of service to the board of di- rectors. Johnson, who has served as the organization’s secretary, will still offer his legal counsel to the 2014 board.
New officers and di- rectors elected for the Mint Hill Chamber will begin their term in Janu- ary. Boyd Davis of First Citizens Bank will serve as President; Mike Cochrane of Yadkin Bank as Vice President; John Hurst, Fi- nancial Advisor, will serve
as Treasurer; and Sue Wolf of Abbey Rose Floral Art- istry as Secretary.
The remainder of the 13-person board are as follows: Phil Angelo of Leisure Travel, Bonnie Broadwell of Novant Health, Barbara Costa of HB Cantrell & Co, Denise Hallett of Vulcan Materi- als Co, Nate Huggins of Blessed Assurance, Bob Lucas of Allstate Insur- ance, Tony Long of Mint Hill Tool Rental, Rodney Rothoff of Time Warner Cable Business Class & Colleen Rhyant of Caroli- nas Healthcare System.
The chamber invites all businesses in the Mint Hill area to join. Networking events are already planned for the new year. Visit the chamber website for details and information on mem- bership. www.minthillcha