The Mint Hill Chargers are National Champs again! On Friday they defeated the Monroe (CT) Lions 20-8 in Orlando Florida. It was the culmination of what was a tough week as the team traveled to Orlando last Saturday and had to win three games in five days. In game one, they defeated the Bedford (NH) Jaguars 20-14. In game two, they defeated the Osceola (FL) Panthers 32-14.
Many of the kids on this team were also on the 12U team last year that won the AYF Jr Midget National Championship.
22 of the 24 kids on this team go to either Mint Hill Middle or Northeast Middle. The other two kids live on the edge of Union County. This is truly a Mint Hill team.

In the team picture:

Front Row: Ethan Suznevich, Spencer Kendall, Camden Johnson, Alibrae Jones, Kaleb Grant, Robert Serrano
Second Row: Timmy Miller, Andrew Rankin, Sean Wiggins, Colton Oliver, Garret Long, Walter Odom, Carson Brooks, Josh Glisson
Third Row: Malachi Hanes, Patrick Farragher, David Moore, Joey Moody, Uriah LeMay, Riley Ferguson, Charles Odom, Ryan Dilworth, Tee Horton, Jonathan Longworth
Back Row: Coach Mark Oliver, Coach Joe Cianflone, Head Coach Mike Fairfax, Coach Paul Suznevich, Coach Ray Brooks